Off to the Olympiad

I will not have time to write a report about my time since I came back. But I did have a few minutes for some short updates. We are flying out of Toronto at 9.50pm tonight. Our flights are Toronto-Madrid-Munich-Khanty-Mansiysk. Fun.

Some great news. I am happy to inform you that I have just finalized a sponsorship deal with MD&A yesterday. You can find their logo at the top of the page, and a brief description on the Sponsors page. I very much value my association with the firm.

On other news, I have been “tournament hunting”. I have added Corsica in October, and Groningen in December. I am also going to be playing in the Israeli league in the 2010-2011 season. Dates have not been confirmed. I am on the verge of finalizing dates for a coaching session in Israel sometime in early November with GM Huzman. I am trying to find a good tournament sometime in the middle of November, but no success just yet.

I hope the next post will be from Russia!

4 Responses to Off to the Olympiad

  1. FM Seth H says:

    May you have a safe trip, and good luck in the Olympiad! Unless, of course, you are playing your neighbors to the south. 🙂

  2. We will be watching the Olympiad with a great interest. Good luck!

  3. Denton Cockburn says:

    Good luck Mark. Do us proud!

    Congrats on the sponsorship deal too. I always wondered how GMs make money when prize funds are so low and tournaments are all over the world.

  4. Philip Feeley says:

    Seth! What do you mean “Unless”? Crush those Americans! I’d love to see a Bluvshtein-Nakamura showdown. Go Canada!

    Unfortunately, on the wet coast, the games start at 2am! Most of the good ones are over by the time I get up.

Leave a Reply

