Quick Update

It has been some time since I have posted. I have had a week to recover from the Olympiad. I have been working a lot since I got back. A lot of my time has been occupied with taking care of chess related things away from the board. I have also joined forces with another Elite Canadian to work online, when time permits.

Reflecting back on the Olympiad has been very beneficial. There is a lot more to learn from the Olympiad than there is from Barcelona and Nuremberg, simply because the competition was much stronger. Great lessons can always be learned from playing great players.

I will be leaving for Corsica next week to play in the Corsica Masters. It is a 7 round Swiss, followed by the Radjabov and Mamedyarov joining the top 14 finishers (of the Swiss) in a knock-out event. It should be a good experience. I am hoping to qualify for the knock-out and give some of those top guys a run for their money.

I will go to Israel straight from Corsica for my first training session. I very much look forward to it.

As you know, I have asked the Olympians to annotate a game for my. Thomas and Yuanling have sent me their games. I will post their games as soon as I get a chance. I’d like to thank Thomas and Yuanling for their great contributions! I will post other members’ games if they send them to me.

Leave a Reply

