Photos

Below are some photos that were taken during the event… I might add more later.

Sign for the monastery

Beautiful view all around it

The monastery

Right above my bed in the monastery…

The new place

GM Gawain Jones

My blitz game against Shakh (Mamedyarov). David-Fressinet in the background.

Igor Kurnosov

The stage on which the knock out matches were played. I forgot to mention that the event was played in the Bastia Theatre. A great location. There was always a great atmosphere in the playing hall. Corsica is chess crazy. I have never heard such applause for the players before. It was great to see!

I will probably not be posting until I come back home later this month. I hope I gave you enough to keep you busy until then!

Leave a Reply

