There Is No Place Like Home

I got back to Toronto yesterday afternoon. Toronto is “warm” by comparison to Moscow. It’s great to be back after my five week trip. It will be important to rest up before leaving for my next tournament. I hope to have my upcoming tournament schedule fixed within the next week.

To come is a summarizing post about the Tata Steel Tournament which will include, among other things, photos not seen before. Then I will provide tournament coverage of the Aeroflot Open event which finished on Wednesday. I started the tournament ranked 52nd and was paired up the first round!

I will be giving a lecture at the Annex Chess Club on Monday, February 28th. I would recommend to check out the video on the front page of the site, entitled Chess Is Awesome. Details of my lecture can be found here. I look forward to seeing many of you come out and enjoy the good atmosphere of the ACC!

 

 

One Response to There Is No Place Like Home

  1. Pingback: Lecture by Canada’s Top Grandmaster | Annex Chess Club

Leave a Reply

